Administrative Staff

Julianne Tullis-Thompson

Head of School

  • B.A. Sociology, University of California, Santa Barbara

  • Credential: Clear Multiple Subject Teaching Credential with BCLAD: Spanish

  • Fellow, South Coast Writing Project, 2009

  • Date or Hire: 2005-2011 - Purple Door Teacher

2011 - Interim Head

2012 - Head of School

2015 - Red Door Teacher

 

juliannett@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-4065.jpg

Erica Olesen

Assistant Head of School

  • M.A./Teaching Credential, University of California, Santa Barbara

  • Date or Hire: 2017 - 2022 Red Door Teacher

2022 - Assistant Head of School

ericac@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-4469.jpg

Kalynn Hubbard

Preschool Director​

 

  • A.A. Allan Hancock College

  • B.A. Early Childhood Development, Brandman University

  • First Aid and CPR Certified 

  • Date of Hire: 2009

kalynnh@syvfamilyschool.org

IMG_0853.JPG

Lindsey Wilkin

Director of Communications 

 

  • Over 15 years experience working with children as a professional nanny

  • Massage Therapist Certification, California Massage Therapy Council

  • Cosmetology License, California State Board of Cosmetology

  • Esthetician License, California State Board of Cosmetology

  • First Aid and CPR Certified 

  • Date of Hire: 2017

lindseyw@syvfamilyschool.org

IMG_7772.JPG

Beth Simas

Administrative Assistant

  • Over 14 years experience working with children TK-8th grade

  • Over 6 years experience working as an Office Clerk at a private school

  • First Aid and CPR Certified

  • Date of Hire: 2022

beths@syvfamilyschool.org

Poppy Flower

Photo
    Coming
             Soon

Ulises Torres
Maintenance/Janitorial
  • Date of Hire: 2022
ulisest@syvfamilyschool.org

 

Classroom Teachers

untitled-4469.jpg
Kalynn Hubbard
Teacher & Preschool Director
Green Door 
(Preschool)

  • ​A.A. Allan Hancock College

  • B.A. Early Childhood Development, Brandman University

  • First Aid and CPR Certified 

  • Date of Hire: 2009

 

kalynnh@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-9334.jpg
Lissa Samuel
Teacher
Green Door (Preschool)

 

  • A.A. Early Education, Los Angeles Valley College

  • B.S. Child Development, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

  • M.A. Human Development, Pacific Oaks College

  • CPR Certified and Instructor

  • Date of Hire: 1996

lissas@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-6273.jpg

Veronica Finley

Teacher

Green Door (Preschool)

 

  • Date of Hire: 2017

veronicaf@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-6283.jpg

Linda Kinman

Teacher

Green Door (Preschool)

After School Care

 

  • AA in Liberal Studies at Allan Hancock College

  • Bilingual Instructional Aide

  • ​Date of Hire: 2021

lindak@syvfamilyschool.org

Poppy Flower

Photo
    Coming
             Soon

Rachel Ziemer
Teacher
Green Door (Preschool)
 
  • Over 10 years experience working with children as a professional nanny and home school teacher.

  • 2 years experience teaching Pre-K

  • Studied Early Education at Nevada State College & Santa Barbara City College

  • First aid and CPR certified 

  • 4 years experience coaching children’s swimming and rock climbing 

  • Date of Hire: 2022

rachelz@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-7956.jpg

Nikki Castrellon

Co-Teacher

Blue Door

(K/1st Grade Multi-Age Class)

 

  • BA in Physical Therapy from California State University Dominguez Hills Channel Islands, Camarillo, CA

  • Multiple Subject Teaching Credential from Antioch University in Santa Barbara

  • M.A. in Education, Antioch University in Santa Barbara

  • ​Date of Hire: 2018

nikkic@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-7930.jpg

Julieta Guerrero

Co-Teacher

Blue Door

(K/1st Grade Multi-Age Class)

  • Over 7 years experience working with children preschool-8th grade

  • First Aid and CPR Certified 

  • Date of Hire: 2016

julietag@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-9353.jpg

Jayla Garoutte

Teacher's Aide, Blue Door

Art Teacher

 

  • B.A. in Creative Writing, University of Redlands

  • Minors in Communication Disorders and Asian Studies 

  • Multiple Subject Teaching Credential, UCSB 

  • Jayla looks forward to writing her Masters thesis at The Family School 

  • ​Date of Hire: 2020

jaylag@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-7969.jpg

Jasmine Valladolid

Teacher's Aide, Blue Door

Spanish Teacher

 

  • B.A. Family and Consumer Education Sciences, Cal State University Northridge

  • A.A. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Allan Hancock College

  • ​Date of Hire: 2016

jasminev@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-8087.jpg

Jenny Isaacson

Director of Student Services

Phono Graphix / Reading Specialist

 

  • B.A. in Creative Writing from Eugene Lang College in  NYC

  •  Multiple Subjects Credential from Chapman University

  • ​Date of Hire: 2018

jennyi@syvfamilyschool.org

Poppy Flower

Photo
    Coming
             Soon

Jill Hall

Teacher

Red Door

(2nd/3rd Grade Multi-Age Class)

 

  • ​B.A. English, University of California, Berkeley

  • J.D., University of California, Davis

  • Bilingual (Spanish/English)

  • ​Date of Hire: 2022

jillh@syvfamilyschool.org

Poppy Flower

Photo
    Coming
             Soon

Yomira Morales

Teacher's Aide, Red Door

  • Bilingual (Spanish/English)

  • ​Date of Hire: 2022

yomioram@syvfamilyschool.org

Poppy Flower

Photo
    Coming
             Soon

Kellyn Allavie

Teacher

Purple Door Door

(4th/5th Grade Multi-Age Class)

  • M.A. Education, Pepperdine University, Los Angeles

  • B.A. Liberal Studies, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles

  • CA Teaching Credential Multiple Subject

  • WFA, First Aid & CPR certified

  • Date of Hire: 2022

kellyna@syvfamilyschool.org

untitled-7370.jpg

Jose Farias

Teacher's Aide, Purple Door

P.E. Teacher 

  • A.A. Social and Behavioral Sciences,

       Allan Hancock College

  • Santa Barbara County Education Office

       (Pre-School - High School) 2014-2018

  • Registered Behavioral Technician in the field of Applied Behavioral Therapy 2017-2018

  • Volunteer Basketball Coach

  • ​Date of Hire: 2018

josef@syvfamilyschool.org

_DSC8097.jpg

Elizabeth Poett Campbell

Theater Teacher 

  • B. A. in European History, Kenyon College, Ohio

  •  Neighborhood Playhouse, NYC

  • ​Date of Hire: 2019

elizabethpc@syvfamilyschool.org

Poppy Flower

Photo
    Coming
             Soon

Kody Finley
After School Care 
 
  • Date of Hire: 2021

kodyf@syvfamilyschool.org

IMG_6398.jpg
Jesse Flower-Ambroch
Music Teacher
  • B.A. Music, Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, NY

  • Over 25 years studying music

  • Over 16 years experience as a professional
    sound engineer

  • Over 10 years experience as a sound meditation facilitator and educator

  • Date of Hire: 2022
jessefa@syvfamilyschool.org